Technologies

leap Innovation Technology – Learning from the Future

What is leap?

leap is a tested strategic innovation method enabling organizations to “learn from the future” and to systematically generate radical innovations. Moreover, leap trains employees to make them viable for the future.

Why leap?

New things do not emerge from standardized routine processes. Radical innovation needs space for strategic breaks, for times when new perspectives may open up, where future potentials can be explored and profoundly novel ideas can take shape.

How does leap work?

Depending on the scope selected, the leap innovation processes is structured in 4 to 8 phases, organized in the form of workshops. Between these workshops, the innovation team is coached by theLivingCore (“innovation coaching”).

Enabling Spaces – Smart Spaces for Working and Learning

What are Enabling Spaces?

The Enabling Spaces design process creates “magical places” for organizations – offices, R&D centers, universities/schools, business, real estate developments, etc., where the past (history, origins) is transformed into a desirable future (vision, innovation). These places support and enable innovation and knowledge work in a holistic manner.

Why Enabling Spaces?

Spaces are important for organizations and the knowledge society – current research shows that we have to see space as an extension of and inspiration to our thoughts and actions. Space supports our productivity and creativity, fosters our quality of life and gives rise to emotions. theLivingCore designs spaces precisely for that purpose, calling them Enabling Spaces.

How do Enabling Spaces work?

Starting with an in-depth research process (status analysis), we co-operate with the client in developing a strategic core process model, describing the future potentials of the organization, thus strengthening it with lasting effect. In interdisciplinary workshops we shape holistic architectural settings as well as a future-fit organizational operating system. We assume responsibility and follow through with the process of making these aspirations materialize.

frame - Leading from the Future

What is frame?

frame® enables managers to lead their organizations into the future with the necessary mindsets, methods and skills. frame is a structured training program that combines the daily practice of managers with the latest insights from the fields of cognitive science and neuroscience.

Why frame?

Cognitive science gives us the answer: our brain is primarily concerned with predicting an uncertain future. However, these predictions are to a large extent based on our past experiences. In order to be able to lead in a future-oriented way, we have to learn to overcome this so-called "predictive mind". This is the prerequisite for shaping future-ready organizations.

How does frame work?

Leaders acquire skills that no future-oriented company can do without: They become aware of their own "predictive mind" (their patterns of perception, thinking and action). They learn to identify, question and transform organizational thought patterns that hinder change in their own company. frame managers develop a future-oriented mindset and effective leadership practices – and are thus in a position to confidently lead their employees and organization into the future.

Future Identity – Organizational Identity for a Digital World

What is Future Identity?

Future Identity is an integrative transformation process in the context of digitalization. It lends the core and purpose of an organization new meaning for a digital world. This new purpose has an extraordinary leverage effect both on the inside (in terms of organizational design, the mindset and practices of employees, as well as space and technology) and on the outside (regarding positioning the company, new services, products and business models).

Why Future Identity?

Digital technologies open up an entirely new order in the economy and society, which in most cases brings about a radical and disruptive change. Companies in all industries must seek and find a response to these changes in order to stay future-proof. The trick is to not just react to changes, but to pro-actively shape the environment. Our Future Identity approach assumes that this includes not only technological aspects and changes, but puts the focus on organizational issues, people, and their (future) needs.

How does Future Identity work?

Based on a profound understanding of the core of the organization, we work with our client to develop a new, future-proof purpose. In the process, we respect the existing organization while simultaneously creating a new space of meaning for the digital world. On this basis we identify strategic fields in order to bring this new purpose to life through (change) projects, new offers and re-designed organizational building blocks.

Technologien & Innovationen von theLivingCore

leap Innovations-Technologie – Learning from the Future

Was ist leap?

leap ist eine erprobte, strategische Innovationsmethode, die es Organisationen ermöglicht, “aus der Zukunft zu lernen“ und diese dadurch befähigt, systematisch radikale Innovationen hervorzubringen. Darüber hinaus schult leap Mitarbeiter in ihrer Zukunftsfähigkeit.

Warum ist leap notwendig?

Das Neue entsteht nicht in standardisierten Routineabläufen. Radikale Innovationen erfordern einen Raum für strategische Auszeiten, in denen sich neue Perspektiven eröffnen, Zukunftspotentiale exploriert werden und profund neue Ideen entstehen können.

Wie funktioniert leap?

Je nach gewählten Umfang, werden in einem strukturierten Innovationsprozess zwischen 4 und 8 Phasen durchlaufen. Diese erstrecken sich über mehrere Monate und sind in Workshops organisiert, zwischen denen das Innovationsteam durch theLivingCore betreut wird (“Innovations-Coaching”).

Enabling Spaces – Smart Spaces for Working and Learning

Was sind Enabling Spaces?

Der Enabling Spaces Design Prozess kreiert “magische Orte“ für Organisationen – Büros, F&E-Zentren, Universitäten/Schulen, Standortentwicklungen, etc., die die Vergangenheit (Geschichte, Herkunft) nicht nur weiterentwickeln, sondern eine wünschenswerte Zukunft (Vision, Innovation) gestalten. Diese Orte unterstützen und ermöglichen Innovations- und Wissensarbeit auf eine ganzheitliche Weise.

Warum sind Enabling Spaces notwendig?

Raum ist für die Wissensgesellschaft entscheidend – Aktuelle Forschungsergebnisse zeigen, dass wir Raum als Erweiterung und Anregung für unser Denken und Handeln verstehen müssen. Raum unterstützt uns, produktiv und kreativ zu sein, fördert Lebensqualität und erzeugt Emotionen. Räume, die speziell für solche Zwecke gestaltet werden, nennen wir Enabling Spaces.

Wie funktionieren Enabling Spaces?

Ausgehend von einem tiefgehenden Research-Prozess (Analyse Status-quo), entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit dem Auftraggeber ein strategisches Kernprozessmodell, das die Zukunftspotentiale der Organisation beschreibt und sie nachhaltig stärkt. In interdisziplinären Workshops gestalten wir ein ganzheitliches Design-Konzept, das von der Architektur, über die Organisation, Technologie und Mitarbeiter bis hin zur Zukunft reicht. Wir übernehmen Verantwortung und begleiten den Prozess der Realisierung.

frame - Leading from the Future

Was ist frame?

frame® befähigt Führungskräfte, ihre Organisationen mit den erforderlichen Haltungen, Methoden und Skills zukunftsorientiert zu führen. frame ist ein strukturiertes Ausbildungsprogramm, das die tägliche Praxis der Führungskräfte mit den neuesten Erkenntnissen der Kognitions- und Neurowissenschaften verbindet.

Warum ist frame notwendig?

Die Kognitionswissenschaft gibt uns die Antwort: Unser Gehirn ist vor allem damit beschäftigt, Vorhersagen über eine ungewisse Zukunft zu treffen. Wir tun dies jedoch zum Großteil basierend auf Erfahrungen, die wir in der Vergangenheit gemacht haben. Um zukunftsorientiert führen zu können, müssen wir lernen, dieses sogenannte “Predictive Mind“ aufzubrechen und hinter uns zu lassen. Das ist die Voraussetzung zur Gestaltung von zukunftsfähigen Organisationen.

Wie funktioniert frame?

Führungskräfte erwerben Fertigkeiten, auf die kein zukunftsorientiertes Unternehmen verzichten kann: Sie werden sich ihres eigenen “Predictive Mind“ (ihrer Wahrnehmungs-, Denk, und Handlungsmuster) bewusst. Sie lernen, organisationale Denkmuster, die Veränderung im eigenen Unternehmen behindern, zu erkennen, zu hinterfragen und zu transformieren. frame-Führungskräfte entwickeln ein zukunftsorientiertes Mindset und wirksame Führungspraktiken – und sind damit in der Lage, die eigenen Mitarbeiter und die Organisation souverän in die Zukunft zu führen.

Future Identity – Organisational Identity for a Digital World

Was ist Future Identity?

Future Identity ist ein integrativer Transformationsprozess im Kontext der Digitalisierung. Er verleiht dem Kern und Purpose einer Organisation eine neue Bedeutung für eine digitale Welt. Dieser neue Purpose hat eine außerordentliche Hebelwirkung nach Innen (Organisationsdesign, Mindset und Praktiken der Mitarbeiter, Raum und Technologie) und nach Außen (Positionierung des Unternehmens, neue Services, Produkte und Business Modelle).

Warum ist Future Identity wichtig?

Digitale Technologien eröffnen eine völlig neue Ordnung in der Ökonomie und Gesellschaft, die in den meisten Organisationen einen radikalen Bruch bewirkt. Unternehmen jeglicher Branche müssen auf diese Veränderungen eine Antwort suchen und finden, um zukunftsfähig zu bleiben. Die Kunst liegt darin, nicht nur auf Veränderungen zu reagieren, sondern das Umfeld pro-aktiv mitzugestalten. Der Future Identity Ansatz geht davon aus, dass dies nicht primär (nur) ein technologisches Unterfangen ist, sondern stellt den Menschen und seine (zukünftigen) Bedürfnisse in den Mittelpunkt.

Wie funktioniert Future Identity?

Ausgehend von einem profunden Verständnis dessen, was die Organisation im Kern ausmacht, entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit dem Auftraggeber ein neues, zukunftsfähiges Selbstverständnis (Purpose). Wir respektieren dabei das Bestehende und kreieren zugleich einen neuen Bedeutungsraum für eine digitale Welt. Darauf aufbauend identifizieren wir strategische Themenfelder, um dieses neue Selbstverständnis durch (Change-)Projekte, neue Angebote und organisationale Weiterentwicklungen ins Leben zu bringen.